Contacts can opt-in and opt-out from your email marketing campaigns at any time.
But what happens when someone wants to opt back into your lists after previously unsubscribing?
Here is your answer:
- The contact clicks on an opt-in/resubscribe link, or completes a form that will resubscribe them.
- The contact is then added to your general contact area, but will not be added to specific lists until you allocate them manually.
- The contact will receive an email that contains a link that they need to click on to confirm that they want to unsubscribe. This process ensures that each contact that wants to resubscribe has been verified.