Using a double opt-in inside a workflow

There are two ways you can use double opt-in inside a workflow:

1. Auto send double opt-in during enrolment

Once you’ve selected an enrolment type and begun your workflow, there is a checkbox that allows you to check a contact's opt-In status before allowing them to continue through the workflow. 

When the box is ticked a double opt-in email will be sent to contacts matching the criteria automatically, and contacts will be held inside this node until they confirm their subscription.

The double opt-in email will be sent out to any contacts that are NOT already double opt-in verified including double opt-ins, single opt-ins, and unknown opt-ins.

2. Send a double opt-in email using a campaign node

If you add a Campaign Node to your workflow, there is the option to send out a double-opt-in Campaign. 

To do this, select the ‘Advanced’ option inside the Campaign Node and then check the ‘Auto Send Double Opt-In Email’ box.

If you want to send a follow-up email to contacts once they have opted in, use the Campaign node again and select your chosen campaign.

We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. Cookie Policy