How to archive a contact list

If you don't currently have a need for a specific contact list but you don't want to remove it completely, you can archive it. This means you will be able to access and reactivate the list at a later date.

To archive a list, navigate to the 'Lists' page and find the list you want to archive. 

Select the checkbox next to the list name, click on the cog icon and click 'Archive' from the dropdown.

You can archive several lists at once by selecting the checkboxes next to each list name, and clicking 'Archive' from the 'Action' dropdown.

How to reactivate an archived list

On the 'Lists' page, you will now see a new 'Archived' tab.

Click on this to view your archived contact lists. From here, select the checkbox next to the list name, click on the cog icon and click 'Activate' from the dropdown.

Please note: An archived list can still be used, for example within active segments and workflows. 

We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. Cookie Policy