Deactivating and reactivating workflows

Deactivate a workflow

If you would like to stop processing contacts through a selected workflow or to edit an existing workflow, you can deactivate it in just a few clicks. 

Go to Automation > Workflows and select an find your active workflow.

Select the workflow that you wish to deactivate and click the settings icon to the left.

Select ‘Deactivate’ from the dropdown.

Confirm that you wish to deactivate the workflow that you have selected by confirming your action when the warning message is displayed. The workflow will then be moved to the ‘Deactivated’ tab.

You can still view previous logs for the workflow by selecting the settings icon to the left of the workflow and selecting ‘Logs’.  All the previous actions triggered by the rules of your workflow will then be displayed.

Reactivate a workflow

You can reactivate a workflow that you have previously deactivated. 

Navigate to Automation > Workflows and select the 'Deactivated' tab.

Click the cog icon on the left of the workflow that you wish to reactivate, and select ‘Activate’.

This will let you view your workflow if you want to make any changes, and then you can click ‘Activate’ in the bottom right of the screen.

We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. Cookie Policy