Assign a user to a permission group

Please note: To be able to create and amend users and permissions, you must first have Manager permissions on your account.

What are permission groups?

A permission group lets account admins protect their information in the platform, while enabling specific teams to access the information and features they need.

There are 3 default permission groups on your account: 

  • Manager
  • Owner
  • User

You can also create your own permission groups - click here to learn more.

To add users to a specific permission group, click on the cog in the right-hand corner and select ‘Users‘ from the dropdown.

You will then see a list of all the users on the account. Click the name of the user who you want to add to a permission group.

Click on the ‘Access‘ tab.

Under ‘Permission Groups’, switch on the toggle(s) for the group which you want to add the user to.

You can also further customise the permissions for the user under ‘User Access Rights’.

When you’re done, click on the ‘Save‘ button at the bottom of the page.

We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. Cookie Policy